Keep On Path

Wasn't Jesus the original hippie? With his sandals, dress and kind, compassionate, tender, joyful nature? What a loaded word that is! I am oftentimes called a hippie – in some ways, I am, some not. I am an Older Mom with Young Kids and Older Kids, Four in All – Remarried, Striving to make a Step Family with Love and God's help.

A World Full of Writers

97n/24/huty/7252/18

We are a world full of writers nowadays
Sharing our private journals with everyone
To immortality

We feel as if we know someone
Because they post several times a day on Facebook.

We think to ourselves
They must be lonely.

They are conservative.
They are bleeding hearts.
They are having problems in their marriage.
They don’t get along with their inlaws.

This public glance we get to inner views through blogs and social media.

‘I don’t care if I am famous or popular
… I just want to write.’

But how many ‘likes’ do I have?

What are my stats?

Did I say that correctly?

Oh my, I may have offended them …

There are so many landmines in this internet world.
Such a giant consummation of time.

One must be careful.

So many times I have given it up and vowed to let go of this giant technological beast – I make it down the road without my cellphone and turn around.

Because if I step over the terrain carefully
Asking and praying along the way

I find the things I need.

That lady seems so together
… but yet she has pain over losing her mother.

Yes, I get it … hope can triumph with the planting of a bulb.
A conscious effort to plant beauty amidst sadness.

Life is an opportunity, avail it.
Life is a beauty, admire it.
– Mother Theresa

The trick is to take what we can learn here.

And bring it there.

The Real World.

 

******

From www.lisajobaker.com

We call it Five Minute Friday. Where everyone writes for five, unedited minutes all on the same prompt. This week, that prompt is the challenge itself, the dare, the scary. This week’s prompt is “WRITE.” – See more at: http://lisajobaker.com/#sthash.b8dCBznc.dpuf

 

Okay, and yes, it always takes me more than 5 minutes 🙂

5 comments on “A World Full of Writers

  1. Misty Boone
    October 4, 2013

    Thank you for this post. Isn’t it funny the things that we worry about in this technologically driven world we live in? How many people “like” me? My stats? When the truth is, as long as we are sharing our story of Him, it doesn’t matter.

  2. Kendra Burrows
    October 4, 2013

    What a great post, Karen! It’s always good (but a struggle) to remember that we’re not unique. And that it’s in our sameness that we house our humanity. I’m so glad I stopped by. (And thanks for the confession! I often stop at about 5 minutes and wonder why everyone else is so prolific. More comparisons! 😉 Blessings!

    • Karen Moon
      October 4, 2013

      I agree! Hmmm, two hours, all told, I have spent on it this morning, but that is with plenty of ‘interruptions’ with my two little ones at home … so if we condense to just the ‘quality’ time, we get 5 minutes? perhaps? stretching? ha!

  3. elle @ being stepmom
    October 4, 2013

    Thanks for your honesty here! This hit home:
    ‘I don’t care if I am famous or popular
    … I just want to write.’

    But how many ‘likes’ do I have?

    Ouch.

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 4, 2013 by in Five Minute Friday's and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 3,089 hits
Brigid's Grove

Art & Ceremony for Your Creative Spirit

Midwives of Change

Helping you through life's transitions

Fairegarden

Gardening in East Tennessee

Lost Dudeist Astrology

An Exploration of the Shadow Side of Lost Dudeists Everywhere

Radical Muse

"We are the weavers, we are the web".

Dr. Bairavee Balasubramaniam

Priestess, Astrologer, Doctor of Political Science, Spiritualist and Public Speaker

Hekate's Sanctuary

Sanctuary of Propolos (Guide/She Who Shows The Path)

Lotus Gypsy Soul: My Shangri-La

Because not all who wander are lost

Bgmeyer's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Shamanic Wise Woman

Dancing under the Moon and Stars

The Apple Branch - A Dianic Tradition

The Apple Tree - The Noblest Tree of All

WoodsPriestess

Exploring the intersection between Nature, the Goddess, art, and poetry as well as the practical work of priestessing.

MoniGarr.com

iOS, Android & Web Architect, Developer, Designer, Programmer, Trainer and Writer.

Shining Through The Shadows

Helping you find inspiration and fulfillment in your life through learning to love deeper, shine brighter and connect more fully!

MAGO ACADEMY

Magoism, the Way of WE in S/HE

The Girl From Jupiter

(aka Random and occasionally interesting ramblings of a valspeaking, lifelong wannabe, INTJ, Jupitan who pretty much lives in a cave, observing the rest of the world)

Joyous Woman! with Sukhvinder Sircar

Leadership of the Divine Feminine

