Keep On Path

Wasn't Jesus the original hippie? With his sandals, dress and kind, compassionate, tender, joyful nature? What a loaded word that is! I am oftentimes called a hippie – in some ways, I am, some not. I am an Older Mom with Young Kids and Older Kids, Four in All – Remarried, Striving to make a Step Family with Love and God's help.

Moments … Five Minute Friday – prompt Red

red

I close my eyes, and I see red.

 

It is anger, blood pounding – that blood you are so scared of.

It is all the people in my life who told me I am not good enough.

 

Not strong enough.

Not worthy enough.

Not loved.

 

I close my eyes, and I change the color.

 

It is blue.

 

Beauty.

Peace.

Love.

Acceptance.

 

I get it finally.

 

I get how we only attract that which we think we are worthy of.

 

I get how every moment we have a choice.

 

 

 

 

******

From www.lisajobaker.com

And told me some stories about how every single beautiful, Christmas card worthy family photo she’s ever taken includes sweating mothers behind the scenes and crazy kids. I’m going to ask her to share some of those stories over here soon so we can let ourselves off the hook and remember that we’re all normal after all.

In the words of my friend the Nester, it doesn’t have to be perfect to be beautiful. 

– See more at: http://lisajobaker.com/#sthash.5ug8jofL.dpuf

6 comments on “Moments … Five Minute Friday – prompt Red

  1. Jen
    September 6, 2013

    I love the image of blinking and choosing another color! Thanks for sharing!

    – visiting from FMF with Lisa-Jo.

  2. Ashley Mays (@AshleyNMays)
    September 6, 2013

    Wow, this is so true: “…we only attract that which we think we are worthy of.” Awesome words to read this morning. And a true reminder that we’re all worthy of great things. 🙂

  3. leah
    September 6, 2013

    I liked your very raw and honest post. A brave post, that got right to the heart of things.
    Cheers.

  4. Osheta Moore
    September 7, 2013

    I love how in your honest, authentic post, you manged to teach us something about emotions. We’re not dictated by them, we can choose to move past the lies and hurtful words. We can move from fiery red to peaceful blue. There’s hope. I’m so glad I stopped by from FMF.

    • Karen Moon
      September 7, 2013

      Thanks, Osheta – did you write one, too? The link it had on your name was not working … 🙂
      I don’t think we have control over what feelings we have, but we do have control over whether or not we hold on to them. And replace them – I always tell myself to ‘flip it’ – from that Alicia Keys song, Piano and I – Whatever stops you from dreamin’
      Whatever trys to stop you from livin’
      Flip it

      🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 6, 2013 by in Five Minute Friday's and tagged , , .
Bealtaine Cottage ~ Home of Goddess Permaculture and Earth Healing

Colette O'Neill, Innovator of Goddess Permaculture ~Plantswoman ~ Teacher ~ Writer and Photographer

Brigid's Grove

Art & Ceremony for Your Creative Spirit

Midwives of Change

Helping you through life's transitions

Fairegarden

Gardening in East Tennessee

Lost Dudeist Astrology

An Exploration of the Shadow Side of Lost Dudeists Everywhere

Radical Muse

"We are the weavers, we are the web".

Dr. Bairavee Balasubramaniam PhD

The Sky Priestess: Astrologer, Doctor of Political Science, Spiritualist and Public Speaker

Hekate's Sanctuary

Sanctuary of Propolos (Guide/She Who Shows The Path)

Lotus Gypsy Soul: My Shangri-La

Because not all who wander are lost

Bgmeyer's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Shamanic Wise Woman

Dancing under the Moon and Stars

The Apple Branch - A Dianic Tradition

The Apple Tree - The Noblest Tree of All

WoodsPriestess

Exploring the intersection between Nature, the Goddess, art, and poetry as well as the practical work of priestessing.

MoniGarr.com

iOS, Android & Web Architect, Developer, Designer, Programmer, Trainer and Writer.

Shining Through The Shadows

Helping you find inspiration and fulfillment in your life through learning to love deeper, shine brighter and connect more fully!

MAGO ACADEMY

Magoism, the Way of WE in S/HE

